Testimonials

Thank you for a wonderful stay – we enjoyed our time very much and the house was just amazing including the scenery.

Kahala

15th August 2017

Hi,

It was a fantastic week, the house was perfect for my family

Thank you for your prompt reply to our enquiries.

Heather

The Retreat

7th August 2017

Everything was perfect! Thank you!!

Yacht Club Villa 1

3rd August 2017

Hi

We had a great time and particularly enjoyed the out door living

The house was wonderfully furnished and equipped

The Retreat

28th July 2017

We stayed at Iluka for 5 nites with 3 generations, celebrating a special birthday. It was an excellent place for the mix of ages, especially with young kids. The house and the outside area was great.

Whitsunday Holidays did an excellent job for us and we found all services on the Island efficient and friendly. We would certainly come back again.

Iluka

18th July 2017

Hi Team,

Just wanted to say that we had a lovely time at Iluka. The house was beautiful and provided us with all the space and comfort we needed for our stay. We will definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Your Valet service was prompt, friendly and efficient also, which added to a very easy and relaxing trip.

All in all though we had a wonderful time and look forward to a return at some stage.

Iluka

4th July 2017

My family of three generations had a wonderful time at Hamilton Island and on visits to Whitehaven Beach and the Great Barrier Reef.

It was the house, Iluka, that contributed greatly to the magic of our too-short vacation and time together. The house is beautifully sited, carefully and sufficiently isolated, and positioned for views of the passage between Hamilton and Whitsunday Islands; and close enough to the Sunset Bar (with a steep climb) for views in most directions.

The house is wonderfully appointed; all that is needed is to add your own food and drinks, supplied at understandable cost by a variety of island and Airlie Beach caterers. The upstairs lounge, dining and undercover outdoor areas have views, comfort, space and furniture, and an area that allows ease of movement for six adults and five children. Beds in all five bedrooms are comfortable, and two main bedrooms are spacious. There are plenty of bathrooms for a crowd.

The accolades for Iluka come from the children. ‘This is the best place for a holiday. Thanks, Grandad!” The infinity pool was used when the sun was warm enough, the cubby house had a few visits, and the trampoline was in constant use. The trampoline was as well-designed and as safe as it could be.

The little things that matter were epitomised by the provision of two buggies, coloured distinctively in orange. No troubles finding the Iluka buggies when parked among scores of white buggies!

Thankyou for the care taken in providing this magnificent house that shifts quickly into becoming a wonderful home. We had a memorable holiday together, and there is little doubt that the quality of Iluka contributed to those memories.

Rod Campbell

Iluka

1st July 2017

The property was stunning, looked just like it did in the photos. Amazing views from the bedroom balcony. Great location, within walking distance to the shops and bars. Very convenient having the 2 golf buggies to explore the island on. Cant wait to make a return trip!

Yacht Club Villa 1

4th April 2017

Hi

We really enjoyed Villa Illalangi. It was much better than the photo’s. Hans was really accommodating and helpful. Location of property and view was incredible. Would love to return. Have been asked by lots of people where we stayed. Really special

Thanks

Cheers

Dee

Illalangi

9th March 2017

Great apartment! We had a really good time there, the host is nice and the house is awesome! Will definitely go there again!

Elandra

9th February 2017

Thanks we had an awesome time. The home and gardens are sensational.

Trisara Gardens

16th January 2017

We had a fabulous time on Hamilton Island. Iluka is a beautiful home and we were very lucky that we chose it. We have no complaints or suggestions.

Thank you for all of your help with our holiday.

Iluka

15th January 2017

Fantastic views from all aspects of the property, two buggies meant we had easy access to the island. The property had everything you could possibly need and more, we became addicted to the coffee machine. The pool table was great entertainment, however unfortunately it was too hot to play tennis in December, the water in the pool was also quite warm, so maybe another time of year would be better. All in all, loved the property and will definitely be back.

Warner family December 2016

Sunset Point

4th January 2017

Hi Guys

Just letting you know we had a fabulous time on the island and in the beautiful house.

The house was very accommodating to all our needs and we did not want to leave.

We had an amazing time with family and friends all able to gather for breakfast and dinner with so much space we were not tripping over ourselves.

The photos on the website have captured the relaxed atmosphere perfectly and the view from the balcony was enjoyed and admired constantly!

Drinks poolside or rather in the pool each afternoon were splendid again accommodating lots of people without feeling cramped.

The BBQ area was well utilised and made cooking a breeze. The BBQ itself was highly praised and was a great ad for Beef Eater.

Andrea McCarthy

No City Limits

31st December 2016

Hi All,

We had a great time thank you, it was not my first visit to the Island but it was for three of the five of us, so really lovely to visit again it was just not long enough.

The house was beautiful we made plenty of use of the pool, it was great to have a kitchen that was well stocked with plates, cutlery, pans, chopping boards, tongs and knives.

We are already talking about a reunion and that will be for a week.

Thank you

Julie

Iluka

2nd December 2016

Hey guys,

Can’t thank you enough for our lovely stay at The Retreat this last 3 days.

We knew the house would be luxurious but it was more than we ever imagined.

When we first walked in the house we couldn’t speak, the view was simply breathtaking, the infinity pool was a wow factor. The entire house was immaculate & the beers in the fridge when we arrived was a really nice touch especially after travelling & not having been to the shop yet.

We will definitely be booking this place again, we would like to bring the whole family back this time. I’m sure we will be booking in the next few days.

Thanks again, can’t wait to get home & chat to the family to re-book.

Melinda

The Retreat

25th November 2016

Place was wonderful and we will def be back to have another holiday

Lauren November 2016

Yacht Club Villa 1

18th November 2016

Hi.

We had a really great time.

Loved the house, it was better then we expected actually based on the photos we saw.

Place had everything we needed and we were really comfortable.

We thought it was really well kept.

Hans was a great guy and very helpful.

All in all very good.

Thanks.

Andrew

Illalangi

27th September 2016

Just letting you know we had a wonderful time celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary on Hamilton Island.

We enjoyed our stay at “Infinity “ which suited us well with many areas in which to veg out. The location was great and the views superb. The children had a great time in the property’s pool.

Kind regards,

Barry

Infinity

26th September 2016

Hello,

We had a great time at Elandra and the service you guys gave us was amazing.

The house was absolutely gorgeous!

Hope to see you soon.

Cheers

Judi

Elandra

14th July 2016

We had a great time! The views were unbeatable! We all really loved the place & you guys were all so accommodating! Thanks again!

Glass House

11th July 2016

Hi Clare,

We had the most amazing time staying at Trisara! It was a truly beautiful home and we loved every minute of our holiday! Would love to return one day!

And please also thank the owners for allowing us the opportunity to stay in their home!

Back in cold old Melbourne now! :(

Val

Trisara Gardens

3rd July 2016

We did want to say we had a fantastic time at No City Limits – Everything was wonderful with the house. it was just a beautiful quiet location.

Valet service was fantastic with our pick up and drop off.

Thank you so much.

Regards

Sarah

No City Limits

1st July 2016

Whitsunday Holidays

Elandra was an excellent property in perfect location on Hamilton

Regards

Jason Crofts

Elandra

27th June 2016

Thank you so much we had a great time. Awesome luxury accommodation that had lots of space to hang out while the rain set in. We felt right at home and having 2 buggies was priceless.

We would highly recommend to anyone.

Yacht Club Villa 28

28th April 2016

36 people is a hard number to cater for, especially when planning a family getaway. But with Whitsunday Holidays this was not a challenge at all.

My extended family enjoyed a relaxing 4 night getaway and the Peninsula villa’s and the Infinity holiday home exceeded all our expectations. All were beautifully furnished, comfortable, spacious and luxurious.

From arrival on the island to departure no request was an issue and the whole process was seamless.

Hats off to the beautiful crew at Whitsunday Holidays and a massive Thank you to the home owners.

My 40th Celebration was exactly what I hoped for & more.

Ally Straw

Infinity

28th April 2016

Great Location!

The villa was roomy, well appointed, and well maintained. I would only stay at the Yacht club villas. If you can make sure you stay in one of the front ones like this one. I think 1-5 are the best as far as location goes. We will come again!

Vicki

Yacht Club Villa 1

17th April 2016

Hi girls

We had a fabulous time on Hamilton Island and staying at the “Retreat” made it. What a gorgeous property, so perfectly appointed for a holiday and very quiet and private. We can’t recommend the girls at Whitsunday’s Holidays more highly – I asked a million questions and nothing was to hard for them and always received a quick response. So helpful with everything to make our holiday stress free.

Rebecca

The Retreat

14th April 2016

Morning,

I would like to say that the holiday was fantastic and this property is Superb!!

Thanks a lot for a great stay! I will earmark this one amongst friends and family for yet another fabulous holiday getaway.

Regards,

Zureen

Iluka

10th April 2016

Thank you so much. We all loved our stay.

All the crew from Whitsunday holidays were fantastic, so helpful and the yacht club villas were just beautiful.

Lovely to relax by pool under the shade of the tree and a great area out the back terrace to enjoy a cocktail and a BBQ in the gardens.

WE WILL BACK AGAIN SOON!

Lucy

Yacht Club Villa 1

4th April 2016

Hi

Our stay in the Yaht Club Villa 28 was amazing. The Villas were a great size as we had 4 couples. The fact that each bedroom had its own ensuite sealed the deal for us, and it did not disappoint. The Villa was very clean, fresh and modern and the fact it came with 2 buggies was an added bonus. Will definitely recommend and revisit this Villa. The staff were friendly and professional and we had transfers to and from the Villa. The Villa was walking distance from all the action on the harbor such as cafes, restaurants, shops and boat cruises. Beds were super comfortable and it was nice and quiet at night for a great slumber. Could not fault this villa. Ticked all the boxes, perfect stay!

Loved it!

Justine

Yacht Club Villa 28

15th March 2016

Good evening all,

Sorry for my tardy report, however after 8 nights on Hamilton with the kids and grand kids, Larraine and I had a week at the Sheraton Noosa

to recover and now, back at work to pay for the next few holidays.

Firstly, can I thank all those at Villa Care for the expeditious transfers and attending to a couple or minor issues promptly.

To all you ladies at Whitsunday Holidays, a big thank you for your help from the time of the original booking through the payment process and liaising whilst we were on the island.

Turning to the Glasshouse itself – WOW!, it’s even better than the pictures on the website. Brilliantly set out and appointed

with nearly everything on hand for a great holiday.

In the words of the 3 year old, Owen on landing at Sydney – “when are we going back to Hamilton Island?”

The whole family hope that it will be really soon.

Thanks again,

Greg

Glass House

14th January 2016

Good Afternoon Whitsunday Holidays Team,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to provide feedback on our stay at Infinity -Hamilton Island. We rented the property to celebrate my wife’s 50th birthday with our family and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Infinity. The house is magnificent with excellent views and very private.

The owner has built a beautiful house in a fantastic location with great views and privacy. We have already recommended Infinity to our extended family and friends. We will definitely be back!

Kind regards,

Shane Campbell

Infinity

17th December 2015

Dear Whitsunday Holidays,

Once again we had a wonderful stay on Hamilton. I would like to give a shout out again to Clare, who was as helpful and professional as always. She is great to work with and does a great job taking care of our needs.

Sunset Point has the best location on the island for this time of year without doubt. We long to be back relaxing by the pool or on the patio, watching the sunset in the company of our daily visitors; a string of cockatoos who line the balcony fence. And then there are the stars! The barrel of blankets, as we referred to it, was our favourite thing to dig into as the Milky Way opened up for us every night and we crept outside to snuggle beneath them and admire their big display.

Sue

Sunset Point

26th August 2015

Dear Holiday Team,

Thankyou for your email regards our stay at “The Glasshouse”. We certainly had a fabulous time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at such an iconic property. The house was so well positioned to capitalise on those wonderful views and so comfortable and quiet that even if one didn’t venture out it wouldn’t matter! However we did manage to prise ourselves out of the house and were rewarded with exciting, fun and unique experiences, but at the end of an exhausting day we couldn’t wait to return to the glass sanctuary and relax. When we visited the island last year we ate out every night, but with the ultimate appliance now available, the restaurants didn’t stand a chance! The Tepanyaki bar was outstanding and even my daughter volunteered to be masterchef.( I am now trying to incorporate a smaller one at our Sydney home).

Overall the experience of staying in such a world-class property would have to be 100%. The property owner has done a top job developing a house of such dimension and should be very proud. It was very clean, the furniture and furnishings were well thought out and very smart. The design and layout was clever and the pool was sparkling and inviting. the gardens and surrounds were well maintained and the golf buggies were clean and in good condition.

Best Regards,

Leonie Williamson.

Glass House

14th July 2015

Hi Guys,

We had a wonderful time and agree that Hamilton Island is indeed absolutely beautiful.

Loved the house – very spacious, peaceful and had everything we needed.

thank you for a wonderful holiday.

Cheers………..Sam and family

No City Limits

30th June 2015

Good morning,

We had a fabulous time as always. The house is amazing and everything we could ask for.

The facilities were gorgeous, so clean and comfortable.

Kind regards,

Amanda

The Retreat

29th May 2015

Hi Clare,

I just wanted to send you a big thank you for all of your help booking our family vacation. After minus 20 degree temperatures for the last two months in New York it was lovely to arrive in the sunny Whitsundays and even more exciting to arrive at Iluka.

Wow what an amazing home! It had everything we needed for our group. The Children loved the pool, the trampoline and the tree house. The adults loved the pool, the lovely decks, eating outside for every meal and a really really well equipped kitchen. They even have great knives! The beds were comfortable, everything was such great quality, it really exceeded our expectations.

We just thought everything was perfect and Hamilton Island and the lovely Iluka was the favorite part of our month long stay in Australia. You were such a great help and we will certainly be recommending Whitsunday holidays and Iluka to all of our friends back in New York!

AMAZING!

Kind regards,

Trina Howes

CharterWorld

Iluka

29th March 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

We loved the Glasshouse!!!!

Glass House

3rd January 2015

Thank you so much for your help with our stay at the Infinity house. Our family had a great time at the property and we loved that it was secluded, spacious, luxurious with ample crockery and cutlery and the name sake of the house, the pool, was a great source of relaxation and entertainment.

The valet service on both ends was efficient, professional and friendly.

Infinity

3rd January 2015

Hi,

We had a fantastic time! Yacht Club Villa 1, and the entire complex was amazing.

The champagne was much appreciated on arrival!!

Thank you so much

Donna

Yacht Club Villa 1

1st January 2015

We had such a great time. The property was excellent, well maintained and loved that we had two golf buggies at our disposal.

Wish we could be back there now.

Cheers,

Roann

Infinity

17th December 2014

Hi,

We had a fantastic time staying at infinity. It is a beautiful property, perfect for our big group. We would definitely book infinity again if we return to Hamilton island.

Melanie

Infinity

28th November 2014

Our family had a wonderful holiday at Sunset Point, the house was perfect for five adults and 1 infant. All on one level with the most spectacular view of the Whitsundays. We hope to be back in 2015

Thank you

Sunset Point

9th November 2014

Hi,

All very good, we had a great time!

Thanks, Peter

Sunset Point

19th October 2014

We stayed at “Infinity” for 5 nights and cannot recommend the house highly enough. There were 8 adults to celebrate my 50th Birthday which is perfect for what we wanted.

The bedrooms were a great size and you had your own private swimming pool where you could watch the sunset. There were also 2 x 4 seater buggies included which just made it so easy to get around.

I would also like to thank you and the Whitsunday Holidays team as from the start there have been no issues and you have been so easy to deal with.

Thank you !!!

Doug Reid

Infinity

6th October 2014

G’day Team.

It goes without saying that Iluka is a magnificent property that we were delighted to occupy for a far-too-short period.

In no particular order:

The young lady operating the valet service was the perfect blend of professional and personal.

The location of the property on the island is perfect – it feels secluded whilst being highly proximate.

The equipping of the kitchen is superb – and could easily be used as a selling point (one of the reasons I wanted a house rather than hotel accommodation was to be able to cook for my team).

Your service was outstanding – from start to finish.

There’s little question that we’ll be back to Hamo – and Whitsunday Holidays will be our first port of call to get that organised.

Cheers,

Andrew

Iluka

8th September 2014

Hi

The property was beautiful and spacious. Everyone had a great time. Relaxing. Pumpkin-soup coloured golf buggies were good too! I’ll be sure to book through Whitsunday Holidays next time as it was a very professional service and ease of use through your website.

Regards

Michael

Iluka

27th July 2014

Dear Whitsunday Holidays,

We had a wonderful stay at Sunset Point! Who needs Qualia, or a trip to Lookout Point for sundowners, we had the best view on the island! We never wanted to leave or stop admiring it.

Last year we stayed at Infinity which was beautiful, modern and we loved it. Despite that Sunset Point is a little older, it is fabulous, perfect location for winter with sun all day and it is very well appointed. We have stayed in many houses over the years and we always appreciate it when the owners have equipped it well, from lots of dishes, flatware and blenders to scissors and bottle openers, it was there.

We also spent the day on a Matimo 60 (can’t recall actual name of the boat) for a trip to Whitehaven. Once again, Clare of Whitsunday Holidays did a great job arranging this for us. The boat was great as were the crew, Jazz especially, and both were patient and kind with my elderly parents. We had a awesome day!

Thanks again for arranging a wonderful holiday for our family. We love Hamilton and when we return, it will be to Sunset Point, our official favourite spot on the island!

Warm regards,

Sue

Sunset Point

6th July 2014

We found the house absolutely stunning and had a great time. It was a truely magnificant house and suited our needs very well.

Cheers,

Jo

Infinity

9th June 2014

Dear Clare and The Whitsunday Holidays Team,

We were all so impressed with the actual plan and standard of presentation throughout “Infinity”. It was so well appointed with everything we needed for our large family, both in quality and quantity, particularly as we self catered. It suited us perfectly, and the pool plus use of buggies added to our enjoyment.

Please tell the owner, that we felt like we were in a luxurious resort, and that it was a very special place to celebrate my birthday. Would you also pass on our thanks to your company on the island, who were so helpful and managed to transport our whole group. Finally, my sincere thanks to you Clare and your team, for all your help and emails in helping to make this all happen.

Regards, Pam

Infinity

20th May 2014

Hi Team,

We had a fantastic stay at Infinity. The pool was fabulous, and the cleaners were there as soon as the cyclone passed cleaning up leaves etc.

The house is amazing, the views superb. The girls who picked us up (on a very wet morning!) and took us back to the airport were extremely friendly and helpful.(we left fishing rods at the house and they went back and got them for us)

We will be back!

Cheers

Infinity

3rd May 2014

Stayed at Sunset Point for 7 nights, with 6 adults a 4 year old and a 1 year old, this house was all we could ask for, everything we needed was there, very roomy and with our own private pool there was no complaints. Well catered kitchen complete with espresso coffee machine, lots of comfy chairs in and outside, the beds were wonderful, spacious bathrooms. With a pool table, tennis court and swimming pool everyone was entertained.

The position of the house facing North, made for perfect sunrise and sunset viewing.

We all loved the house so much it was a sad day when we had to leave but agreed we would return.

Sunset Point

7th April 2014

Sunset Point was by far the best setup and well equipped house we have ever stay in on Hamilton Island a real credit to the owner.

We loved it.

Also I would like to mention our valet Jess who again was excellent.

Very good service.

A very enjoyable holiday.

Regards

Paul Dunnett

Sunset Point

26th February 2014

Hi guys,

I’m not sure there are enough words to describe just how amazing it was to holiday at Sunset Point!!

The house was phenomenal for us as a family of 5 – perfect – the view unbelievable and we just had the time of our lives.

We were there for 9 days and I think on at least 3 of them, we didn’t leave the house.

The kids didn’t want to!

It was our 5th trip to the island, and our 5th different location, but we will not be staying anywhere else from now on so you’ll hear from me soon!

Sunset Point

7th January 2014

Hi Team,

We had a wonderful stay at Yacht Club Villa 1 and would definitely return. We have a larger family and often have trouble finding accommodation to suit, but the Yacht Club Villas were fantastic.

The whole Yacht Club area felt quiet and secluded and the pool area was lovely, the villa stocked all the cooking utensils needed and was comfortable. Decor was great and really suited island life. Kids loved the buggies and it was a great benefit for our family to have the 2 buggies included as we would not fit in 1.

Made a trip over to Qualia day spa which was amazing.

Thanks again for a great trip, a quick getaway just before the busy Christmas season.

Kind Regards,

Stacy Morgan

Yacht Club Villa 1

22nd December 2013

Thank you we had a beautiful weekend at the retreat for my 30th! We loved the open plan kitchen, lounge, dining area. We also loved the privacy of having no neighbors! Thanks again for a fantastic weekend, absolutely loved it.

Melissa

The Retreat

25th November 2013

Hi There

We all had a marvelous time at The Infinity House, everything you could ever want was provided, the views were magical and the accommodation brilliant. Hoping to return again, we had the best 50th birthday there.

Thanks to the owners for sharing their little piece of paradise,

Lisa and Mark Little and friends

Infinity

18th November 2013

Hi,

Thank you very much for your assistance and communications leading into and throughout our stay at The Retreat.

We had a lovely stay – the house is stunning and we loved enjoying evening meals on the deck.

Look forward to booking in for another stay next year!

Best Regards,

Kirsti

The Retreat

18th November 2013

Hi there,

I do have some feedback on ‘No City Limits’! The property is just awesome. Extremely well laid out, huge, master bedroom a long long way from the children’s bedroom (win!), great pool for them to swim in, the views are both private and breathtaking. Its everything it was represented to be – and more – and we were totally happy to be there.

Regards,

Simon

No City Limits

21st October 2013

Clare, we had a wonderful holiday. The wonderful first class booking was done with ease, the pickup and drop off was fantastic, communication was great, the house had everything we needed and more. Will highly recommend your service, the house and the wonderful Alani yacht. This was our wedding week and it was the best week of our lives and you and your services were everything and more that we hoped. Thank you. Lisa

Infinity

20th October 2013

Thank you very much we had a great time, very memorable. We all said it was one of the best weekends/4 days of our life.

We were very impressed with the quality of accommodation. Would love to retire in such a beautiful place.

As such we are planning to make it an annual experience. Can’t wait to come back again next year.

Regards,

Will

The Retreat

8th October 2013

Dear Whitsunday Holidays,

We loved Infinity. It is a great property and they have provided pretty much everything for a comfortable stay. We would come back – It is a beautiful property. I would like to thank you for all your help with our booking and whilst we were there. Clare was great to work with and your staff are very helpful. Thank you again. We are considering returning next year, so I will be in touch.

Warm Regards, Sue Crothers

Infinity

29th July 2013

Hi,

Had an amazing weekend…accommodation, food and location great. Please say a big thank you to Hans he was very helpful and obliging. Thanks for your efforts and making it a very easy process.

Kind regards

Mick and Cherie

Illalangi

14th June 2013

We had a fantastic time at Infinity! It was perfect for our family!

No complaints, everything has been well thought out – especially the kitchen. All the ladies loved how organized it was and everything we needed was there!

Hats off to the owners! Id definitely recommend Infinity to friends and we would definitely return.

Ps. Great kids toys/movies- happy kids = happy parents!

Kind regards,

Christine Rose and Rose Family

Infinity

15th April 2013

Hi there,

The whole booking service to pick up from the plane and of course the wonderful house Infinity was just spectacular.

We could not believe the quality of appliances, and having the espresso machine there was an wonderful surprise!!

The fact too the pool was tested an cleaned every couple of days made us completely reassured.

I would highly recommend Infinity to everyone.

Thanks again Whitsunday holidays you guys are brilliant and will book with you again!! Can’t impress enough how gorgeous your service together with the amazing Infinity was!

Regards

Jacci

Infinity

5th March 2013

Good morning,

Thank you for your email.

Infinity was the best house we have stayed in on Hamilton Island to date. We have stayed at a couple of other upper end properties and this one is the best by far. It is well maintained, perfectly appointed, very private and comfortably accommodated three couples and one child.

I know we are hard customers to please, but I would absolutely recommend (and revisit) this house. I know you cant beat the views and nightly bat show (yep, that impresses us city folk!!) of the Glasshouse, but Infinity left us feeling like we had really gotten good value for money.

Loved every minute of it, wouldn’t change a thing.

Thanks very much

Leanne and Ken Hawke.

Infinity

4th February 2013

A big thank you for organizing, for our two families, yet another superb holiday on Hamilton Island. We have been holidaying on the Island for the last 12 years but this was the first time we shared a luxury home with another family. We were hoping for lots of luxurious space, an amazing view and privacy. Sunset Point delivers on all accounts. Although lovely inside, we spent our entire time in the outdoor entertainment area and in the pool, totally mesmerized by the view from morning till sunset. The girls loved the pool table and the kitchen was a delight to cook in! Sunset Point’s location, views, pool and outdoor entertaining spaces were amazing. The Nespresso Machine was a big hit too! It was our friends first time on the Island and they were most impressed with the home and its views of the Whitsundays (which in our opinion is amongst the best on the Island). A big tick from all of us!!! Thank you.

Helen & Bill, Scott & Marian, Steph & Brit

Sunset Point

28th January 2013

Thanks very much for a great holiday – you and the staff on the island were very helpful.

The house was everything we expected,great views and comfortable

We are looking forward to our return hopefully soon

Maybe next time we might try the Glasshouse

Please keep me informed of any specials

King Regards

Bruce Johns

No City Limits

16th January 2013

Hi Whitsunday Team

We had a fabulous holiday on Hamilton and loved the Glasshouse. We are absolute converts to Hamilton Island.

Your staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble.

We would have no hesitation in rebooking the Glasshouse and have recommended it to many of our friends.

Overall an amazing time and will definitely be back, please thank the owners

Kind regards

Sandy and Ken Crichton

Glass House

27th November 2012

Again, we found ourselves in a luxurious residence with a view that takes your breath away! We have been holidaying at Hamilton Island every year for the past 8 years. This was the first time we decided to return to the same accommodation – Sunset Point. It has its own pool, tennis court, billiard table with televisions in every room and 2 x buggies! The best value for money. The new owners have upgraded the residence with modern paintings, a coffee machine and more. I truly de-stressed and my family had the best time ever – thank you!

Sunset Point

17th November 2012

We arrived home safely yesterday after a fabulous stay at Infinity which you arranged. Just wanted to thank you and tell you everything went superbly. The pick up was there and very friendly.Infinity just terrific and so suitable for us all…everything supplied to a very high standard..the weather was fabulous and the return to airport just so efficient. Altogether it made for a fabulous stay for all 12 of us at Hamilton Island, a holiday to remember. 6 of us golfers even played at the golf course and that I must say was brilliant. Lost a tonne of balls, but what a scenic experience. Our booking which you handled months ago, went exactly as planned and I wanted to congratulate you and the team, and again thank you.

Kind regards,

Wendy

Infinity

1st October 2012

We loved our stay at the Glasshouse. The property is absolutely beautiful and topped off our wedding experience up there. I couldn’t suggest any improvements, the place was just perfect and we will be definitely be coming back.

Thanks again for all your help with our questions and making the booking, you guys were an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Thanks

Michelle and Co.

Warm Whitsunday Regards,

Stacey Martin

Glass House

25th September 2012

Hi there,

Yes – had an absolutely wonderful time.

This was the second time I stayed at No City Limits and it was great.

Regards,

Chris

No City Limits

17th September 2012

We had a wonderful time on Hamilton Island for our son’s wedding. All went well – beautiful weather. The house was just perfect with so many of us. Not a problem sleeping 12 and not waiting for bathrooms either – that was a big plus on the day. Thanks again for all your help

Regards,

Michael

Infinity

14th August 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Glasshouse recently.

We look forward to returning hopefully next year and will definitely rebook the property.

Regards,

Dianne

Glass House

7th July 2012

Hi!

We had an absolutely amazing time on Hamilton Island! It was everything we expected it to be and more!

The house was divine and perfect for us. Everyone had a little spot to relax in and the sunset from the top deck just breathtaking!

The service provided by The Whitsunday holidays Team was flawless and I have told everyone I know about the ease of booking and making a payment plan with the team. Makes staying in a hotel a thing of the past for us. There was talk whilst still on the island of making it an annual trip!

Thank you again for a wonderful holiday we will never forget!

Amanda, The Retreat

The Retreat

16th May 2012

A great house, we had an awesome time!!

We will come again. A good time was enjoyed by all and the house was amazing.

Thanks heaps.

Debbie.

Glass House

1st May 2012

Thank you and yes we had a wonderful time on Hamilton Island.

As you know, Alice and I were married on Hamilton Island during our stay and Illalangi has left us with not only fond memories of a fantastic holiday but also provided a post card setting for our wedding reception. Please pass on our sincere thanks to the owner for allowing us to use Illalangi as our reception venue, we truly do not believe any other venue on the island could have compared!

I will also take this opportunity to compliment the condition of the property and personally thank Hans for his assistance during our stay. From the moment we arrived till our departure, Hans was always available to assist or even just a chat on the driveway in passing and certainly made us feel welcomed at all times.

Illalangi was everything we imagined and more…….a fantastic property with amazing views…….we will definitely return!

Regards,

Craig Reynolds

Illalangi

24th April 2012

We have all returned safely to NZ and we have come back to lovely weather which has made it easier after the wonderful holiday we had in Hamilton Island.

I was going to write a review of Iluka on Trip Advisor but can’t find a reference so am writing to you instead.

All that you said about Iluka in your promotional material is true. It is a superb house and yet we settled into it from the moment of arriving. Indoor/outdoor flow is a housing cliche but this house exemplifies what that term means.

We paid more for this accommodation than we would ordinarily look at but it was well worth it for the experience. Also we came to realise that the inclusion of the two buggies in the price was a considerable benefit. We were so happy to be in the house that we prepared and ate all our meals there which was a great saving. Our 4 grandsons were content spending time in the pool so we didn’t have to pay to entertain them elsewhere. We returned thinking that Iluka was very good value for money.

All 10 of us had a great time. I’m sure my grandsons will remember Iluka for many years to come.

Regards

Terry

Iluka

18th April 2012

“Everything you could need”

We stayed for a week with extended family encompassing 6 adults, 2 children and a 10month old baby in March 2012.

The house is fantastic. Plenty of different areas to escape too for some solitude from a large group and an outdoor pool and entertaining area that cannot be surpassed.

The house is now 27 years old but is in very good condition with a caretaker employed permanently to keep it so. Hans lives in a separate villa onsite and was fantastic in collecting us and our luggage from the airport (and back again) and generally being available if we needed him during our stay.

Big Bedrooms, very well furnished, several bathrooms and again the outside entertaining area caps it off.

We had a Coles online delivery sent to the house for our groceries for the week which allowed us to eat in as often as we wanted too.

The 6 seater buggy that is included with the house gave us our transport for the week around the island without drama.

We caught bad weather while we were there but had a great time nonetheless on the island and would highly recommend both the house and the island for a group family holiday like ours.

Shane

Illalangi

26th March 2012

Hello Clare,

Thanks for your e-mail, yes we had another wonderful time at the beautiful Glasshouse, everything went well and there is nothing to report.

The weather was wonderful, well, two days of rain but being in the Glasshouse

what better place to spend a few rainy days.

We plan to book again for the same time next year.

Thanks once again for your assistance.

Kind regards,

Ron and Jann

Glass House

11th March 2012

We loved our stay at The Glasshouse.

It certainly was a great property and it made for a very memorable 40th birthday.

Kind Regards, John

Glass House

15th January 2012

Hi,

The property was amazing, amazing views and perfect for people with kids. We loved it and will most certainly be booking villa illalangi again! The caretaker Hans was fantastic, actually he was better than fantastic, he was so helpful! We would highly recommend other people to stay there.

Thanks Carly

Illalangi

12th November 2011

Hi Guys,

We had an amazing time celebrating my mums 80th birthday, the property was incredible, well appointed and great views. Everyone loved our pictures on facebook.

Hopefully we can book a few more people in your direction and we shall return sometime ourselves.

Regards

Kym

The Retreat

16th September 2011

Hi,

Thanks for email, we had a great time. Accomodation was truely fantastic, very comfortable, great views & plenty of room. Overall an excellent house with a great outlook. Thanks again.

Kind Regards

Steve

Infinity

27th July 2011

Dear Clare,

The Glasshouse is a fabulous house and you should have heard all the ooohs and aaaahs from my family as they walked in the front door! Perfect for our size family and everything we could have asked for was there including a big bagful of toys for our little ones.

On the Saturday night, as a huge surprise to me, my three daughters had organised for a Chef and Waiter to come to “the Glasshouse” and prepare a 4 course meal. The chef did all the cooking on the downstairs Teppanyaki….it was superb. The waiter would have walked up and down those stairs many, many times. It was an unforgettable evening and it couldn’t have happened if it were not for a house as lovely as the one we stayed in.

Everything was excellent. Please compliment the Owners for their taste and decor. It is indeed a very beautiful house in which to stay.

The team which greeted us at the Airport and who took us through “the Glasshouse”, and looked after us during our stay, were delightful. Nothing was too much trouble.

I would recommend very highly “the Glasshouse”. Thankyou for making it available to me and my family.

With best wishes……Pamela

Glass House

16th July 2011

Hi everyone,

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful weekend in the “Infinity” house on the weekend. What a beautiful home it is….and even with 14 in the house you did not feel like you were tripping over each other.

Thanks again for looking after us and making our Hamilton island experience so special.

Infinity

4th July 2011

We had a fantastic time and the property was amazing everything was great and will recommended to friends.

Robert, May 2011.

Infinity

16th May 2011

Hi Girls

I just wanted to thank you all for the fantastic service you gave me while organising 60 people to come to my wedding at Hamilton Island on the weekend of 14th May 2011.

All the properties were fantastic and my guests were blown away at the valet service and at how beautiful their accommodation was.

Special thanks to Clare for all her help and suggestions.

I have sung your praises to all our guests so I am sure they will all be contacting you for their next Hamilton island trip.

Thanks again, I couldn’t have done it without you. Will definitely be using you guys again.

Kind Regards,

MANDY BROWNE

Infinity

13th May 2011

Hi

Just wanted to let you know we had a fantastic time on Hamilton Island. The house was absolutely beautiful and we couldn’t believe how well appointed the kitchen was. The gardens were lovely and you really did feel like you are the only people on the island. We have previously stayed at the Retreat and the Glasshouse but Iluka has been our favourite to date.

Thanks for the fantastic service you offer.

Janine

Iluka

25th February 2011

Hi

We wanted to thank you for a fantastic getaway for our “group honeymoon” at the Retreat. We loved the house and the fact that everyone could be fitted in with room to spare. We will be back no doubt and look forward to staying at the Retreat again.

Thanks again

Cleonie

The Retreat

17th February 2011

To Whom It May Concern,

Our stay at, Infinity was memorable! It was my son, Thyson’s 8th birthday and he is so fascinated by marine life that we knew it would be a treat for him to experience the best of this, and there is no better than Australia’s Great Barrier Reef!

Thank you for, and quote from Thyson, “the best birthday ever, even though i didn’t get a sausage!’

We look forward to returning!

Kindest Regards,

Thyla Kittikhoun :)

Infinity

31st January 2011

Just wanted to let you know that we had the most awesome time staying at Iluka. It was such a fantastic house, so private and was just perfect for the two familes.

Great spot, stunning house, beauitfully presented and so so comfortable! The pool was such a hit with us all especially the kids…

Thank you for making our holiday so stress free and enjoyable. Also for being so understanding during our difficult time.

Thanks once again, we will def contact you the next time we head to Hamo.

Kind regards

Claire

Iluka

26th January 2011

Hi guys,

What a beautiful house – we had such a fantastic time. We will definitely be recommending the Infinity House to all of our friends, it was amazing!

Thanks!

Nicki

Infinity

18th November 2010

Hi

The whole group have a fantastic time on the Island and enjoyed the experience.

I would like to thank the Whitsunday Team and especially Claire who I dealt with for making it such a great successful holiday.

Neville, Infinity 27th October 2010.

Infinity

13th November 2010

Hi to all at Whitsunday Holidays,

The house was spectacular – the water feature, the open plan living, the spectacular view, the plunge pool stretching over the edge of the huge verandah, the privacy.

My boys played footy on the lawn below the verandah. We weren’t forced to seek out entertainment for our 2 boys all the time as they were happy on the lawn, watching the large flat screen TV or swimming in the pool as we lounged around on the verandah and jumped into the water whenever we felt like it. We felt secluded, we couldn’t see or hear any neighbours for the lush bush around us. But of course the sweeping view of the ocean was uninterrupted….perfect.

Cheers and thank you so much,

Anastasia, Sydney.

Clearwater

27th October 2010

Hi Clare and others,

I just wanted to let you know our week on Hamilton Island was very comfortable at The Retreat.

Melissa and her team at Villa Care did a great job with picking us up and dealing with any issues reported.

When we go back to Hamilton, we would certainly look to book The Retreat again!

Cheers,

Mathew

The Retreat

9th October 2010

Hi Girls,

Thanks very much for organising our accommodation we certainly were not disappointed! Illuka was wonderful a gorgeous house that will never date due to the wonderful craftsmanship and quality finishes. Infinity for its size location and views was also outstanding. As you know we were a large party and the two properties adequately accommodated us all and my father in law was especially impressed as it was his 80th Birthday.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

Carmen Lucifero

Iluka

6th October 2010

Hi Girls,

Thanks very much for organising our accommodation we certainly were not disappointed! Illuka was wonderful a gorgeous house that will never date due to the wonderful craftsmanship and quality finishes. Infinity for its size location and views was also outstanding. As you know we were a large party and the two properties adequately accommodated us all and my father in law was especially impressed as it was his 80th Birthday.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

Carmen Lucifero

Infinity

6th October 2010

Hi all

Thanks for the email.

Yes, we were very impressed with Sunset Point. The views were absolutely amazing and the house is so well appointed with absolutely everything you could want or need. We would definitely use this house again for our next stay on Hamilton Island.

Best Regards,

Janine and David

Sunset Point

28th September 2010

We would like to say thank you very very much for allowing us to have a later check out… and thank you for all your great service and friendly communication throughout our organisation for this holiday – we are very grateful to you and your team for your assistance in making our holiday truly wonderful.

We loved the beautiful property and would definitely recommend it as a holiday place of 5 stars for any family. It was private, clean and quiet and the view – spectacular!

We already have started to recommend your company to other people we know! Kevin and I hope to get back to HI next year and we will certainly use your booking company again – with great confidence.

Thanks so much

Kevin and Genelle

Clearwater

16th September 2010

Dear Clare, Kristy, Stacey,

Well, we’ve just returned from our fabulous stay at Clearwater yesterday for 10 nights. What more can I say…

Awesome home, awesome Island, awesome facilities, great attention to detail in the home, the best of everything and to top it off the best views in the world.

It was an amazing time had by all and you ladies run an incredible service and were back straight on the phone to us when we contacted you a couple of times in regard to a couple of very minor things. We’ll definitely be back there shortly.

On another note, could you please pass on my deepest thanks along with a big hug to Sarah, our valet. This lady is incredible, we ordered some groceries from the mainland which were delivered before we arrived at the home. She went out of her way to put all of the food into the fridge, cupboard etc for us. And another thing, when she dropped us off at the airport for our flight home, she actually came back when she found out our flight had been delayed and gave us the keys to the buggy so we didn’t have to sit in the blazing sun for two hours. She even helped shuttle the Pagni’s (whom we were staying/travelling with) for us also to the Yacht Club for a drinky or two before our departure. You just wouldn’t get this kind of service anywhere in the world and that’s a fact.

Thank you for making our dream holiday come true and for making it such an pleasurable experience. Well done to you all.

Kindest regards

Carolynn, Mike, Jasmine, Luke Hansell

P.S. It’s awful coming back to reality eh! But I’ve got to get back to work to make more money to come back again.

Clearwater

20th July 2010

Hi

All of us had such a fantastic time at Hamilton Island. The property you recommended was out of this world and was well suited for the 4 families.

Many thanks for all your help to make our holiday such a memorable one.

Kind Regards

Eromi

Infinity

18th July 2010

Hi,

We did have a fantastic time on Hamilton Island. The house is perfect and the owners should be very happy with such an impressive property. Everyone loved it!

Thanks again. Casey.

Clearwater

6th May 2010

We had a wonderful time at Infinity – an amazing house with enough space for our large wedding group. My 8 year old son wanted to live there permanently!! Can you please pass on to the owners our appreciation and thanks.

Infinity

21st April 2010

Hi All,

Our holiday at ‘No City Limits’ was nothing short of Amazing! None of us wanted to leave and would definitely love to return. I have never felt more at home and the owners are wonderful hosts who thought of everything to make things go smoothly.

I couldn’t suggest anything more to make a holiday more complete as the owners have thought of everything!

Kind Regards

Kylie Anning

No City Limits

27th December 2009

The Glasshouse was incredible and the owner is so very lucky to have such a wonderful home. Everything was perfect from the kitchen, to the portable cot to the great bedding!! As soon as we got home we had to go and buy some of those sheets!!! We got married up there but staying in the Glasshouse made it so special and unforgettable. I really hope we go back and stay there again. It was worth every cent!! Thank you.

Michelle Cowrie

Glass House

14th December 2009

Hi there

How could 5 nights in the Glasshouse be anything short of perfect?!

We had the best holiday ever, the property was magnificent and offered every comfort and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool – day and night!

Thank you also to Melissa and her team at VillaCare who were so helpful and professional.

This was our second holiday through whitsundaholidays.com.au, and we wouldn’t book a Hamilton Island holiday any other way.

Thanks

Leanne and Ken Hawke.

Glass House

11th December 2009

We stayed at two of your properties, The Glasshouse and Lagoon 101.

The Glasshouse:

Was incredible and the owner is so very lucky to have such a wonderful home. Everything was perfect from the kitchen, to the portable cot to the great bedding!! As soon as we got home we had to go and buy some of those sheets!!! We got married up there but staying in the Glasshouse made it so special and unforgettable. I really hope we go back and stay there again. It was worth every cent!! Thank you.

Lagoon 101:

This was also very very nice. It had everything we wanted. I especially liked the cocktail glasses and the blender!! Excellent!! It was beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. I also hope we get back there some day!! The buggy so fun!! Thank you!!

I haven’t stopped talking about both of the properties. Please pass on our thanks to the owners.

Kind Regards,

Michelle COWIE

Glass House

9th December 2009

Dear Clare, Stacey and Kristie,

We had a fantastic, relaxing, thoroughly enjoyable eight nights at Infinity. The property is wonderful. The amenities were great and we really lacked nothing! The biggest problem we faced was forcing ourselves to leave.

The service your team provides is exceptional – from enquiry level through to booking, airport valet collection, ease of payment, communication etc etc etc. Second to none. I was on the Island for race week and the organisation we dealt with for that accommodation booking does not come close to providing the level of expertise that you guys do. Well done and thank you! Many thanks again for the extra inclusion of a blender – it certainly got a work out with our cocktail menu!

I would not hesitate to contact you for future stays and indeed would recommend both Whitsunday Holidays and Infinity to friends and family. And further … we thoroughly enjoyed a brilliant lunch at the Beach House, a ‘welcome to the island’ dinner on Denison Star (which exceeded my expectations) ,a great dinner at Mariners and gob-smacking, awe-inspiring helicopter rides with Louie and Ash, based on the island.

Many thanks again,

Shona Watson

Infinity

24th October 2009

Hi guys

Thanks so much for a fabulous stay! The Retreat was nothing short of spectacular as a place to stay for my 40th Birthday. I could not fault one thing about the place. The views are spectacular, the layout is perfect for a group of friends to stay together, and the pool is just the best spot to laze around, enjoy the view and drink a wee gin and tonic!!! thanks for making my 40th birthday the most memorable day!

Please also pass on my thanks to the people that manage the place, they were very helpful with a couple of calls I had to make to them regarding power, bbq and water issues – they responded very quickly and nothing was too much trouble for them!

Thanks again – I will absolutely return to the retreat and tell others to stay there as well.

Rachel Parry-Jones

The Retreat

12th October 2009

Dear Girls,

We had an absolutely fantastic time staying in the Glasshouse. What an amazing property. We were blown away at how big it was. The internet photos, although adequate, did not do this property justice. The views were magnificent, the parrots cheeky, the furnishings lovely, the entertaining area was well used especially the bbq (I am now putting one in at my house), the spa in the master bedroom very romantic and lets not forget the pool bar (which we did not enjoy so much as the water was very cold). We had a ball but our stay was too short yet memorable. Thank you to you all my 40th Birthday will always be very special. My family are all coming up again in November but unfortunately have already booked in 2 bedroom apartment but will be back again another time.

Regards

Gayle Kleinschmidt

Glass House

10th August 2009

Thanks Kristie Susan & Clare.

We had a fantastic holiday and would thoroughly recommend “Infinity” to all of our friends. Please let the owners know that we were absolutely wrapped to have the opportunity to stay in their magnificent home. Everything was immaculately clean and very well maintained – and the pool is just amazing. It really made our holiday.

Cheers, Linda Rawnson

Infinity

19th December 2008

Firstly I would like to thank you for your fantastic and professional assistance prior to our trip. Your communication and very

helpful information was fantastic, and once again a big THANK YOU to a fantastic team.

The property Iluka was fabulous, it catered for all our needs, kept the whole family in the one place for the wedding and it

was an absolute jaw dropper to all our guests that came to visit, so the owner Congratulations on a absolutely beautiful

property.

Thank you all again and we will definitely be contacting you in the near future on future trips on beautiful Hamilton Island.

Thanks again

Kathy Skoko

Iluka

3rd November 2008

We spent 5 nights on the Infinity Property (and we wish it was 10!) on Hamilton Island and had a fabulous time. When booking over the net you sometimes are a bit disappointed when you see the property, but on this occasion our expectations were surpassed. It was truly a 5 star home with every imaginable luxury and views to kill for! We enjoyed the home so much that eating out didn’t really occur to us – not when you have such ideallic surroundings and can watch the sunset from the upper terrace each night with a glass of wine and cook a beautiful barbecue.

We have let all our friends know about the beautiful property and I am sure you will have a few more bookings coming your way in the next 12 months. We will certainly have the property on our “must do again” list. Please pass onto the owners our absolute delight with the property.

Jenni Davis

Infinity

25th October 2008

We had the most spectacular holiday. Many thanks to all….Melissa for your helpfulness. It was without doubt the best house

we have stayed in!!!!

Jocelyn Walker .

Sunset Point

6th October 2008

Had a great holiday, didn’t want to leave. The house was beautiful, we wouldn’t have wanted to stay anywhere else. We would certainly recommend Infinity to friends.

Thanks for assisting us in booking a fantastic holiday.

Joanna Rolfe

Infinity

2nd October 2008

Thank you for your email, please tell the owners we had a magnificent time in their beautiful home. We look forward to having many holidays at Hamilton Island hopefully at the Glasshouse. I would give my full recommendations to my friends about your service and the Glasshouse

Kind Regards

Louise

Glass House

19th September 2008

Thank you very much – we had a lovely time. I definitely enjoyed our holiday – even more so because the property made us feel at home. It was a beautiful home and we didn’t want to leave.

Thank you also to the Whitsunday Holidays team for their excellent customer service.

Kind regards,

Beata Valinoti

The Retreat

27th November 2007

Hi Kristie,

Re feedback: We as a family had the most magnificent time in the Hamilton Island property. The property is superb and the outlook through the islands is excellent. The only thing, the pool needs solar heating.

Thanks for your professionalism and assistance in every manner.

Regards

Airlie

The Retreat

19th April 2007

For any questions or further info

PH: 1300 653 997

View all Hamilton Island Luxury Homes The Collection Next